Skip to content

Coral Gables Wedding Photographer: Caitlyn + Jason

April 27, 2012

Caitlyn and Jason were very in tune with what they felt would look great photographically at their wedding; they had pretty specific ideas about the photos they wanted. This can be a mixed bag; some brides have a “great idea” and it’s often not workable within the natural flow of the day. Fortunately for me and the couple, they were spot on with the couple of settings they had their hearts set on. She told me about the “perfect spot with a canopy made of trees” and, lo and behold, it actually was a perfect little photo spot.

I think it’s important to listen to couples’ thoughts and ideas when it comes to photos. A lot of times they have ideas that are just as good (and, loathe as I am to say it, are sometimes better) than what I was thinking at that moment. This isn’t a license for all my future brides to suddenly start e-mailing me scores of Pinteresting Pinned Pinctures they must have or their wedding will be ruined, it’s just my way of telling the couple “that street was perfect!” As was your entire day; you guys are clearly very much in love and I wish you the same going forward.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 27, 2012 1:49 pm

    Ricky, you were absolutely excellent! Thank you for capturing our special day. Everyone has been raving about the photos and a few requested your contact info. We can’t thank you enough.

Leave a comment